Thread: Charging my Tab 3 Battery

Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab 3 10.1

Charging my Tab 3 Battery

I am still new to the Tab world. Got my first Tab (Tab 3) in December.

The lady at the store said that I must charge my Tab for 4 hours before I start using it. And true enough, after 4 hours the battery showed 100%.

But I am curious, can I charge the battery for longer ? If I charge it for longer, will it damage the battery ?

Polaris
    Member #
    Liked
    159 times
    Device
    Other Android Tab
    Charging for longer isn't a problem at all. Personally I wouldn't go more than a day though.
    For answers on Flash Player installs, Rooting, Transferring files, printing and Malware/Anti Virus, WiFi problems and more, visit our
    Fabulous Guides & FAQ section

Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab 3 10.1
    Quote Originally Posted by leeshor View Post
    Charging for longer isn't a problem at all. Personally I wouldn't go more than a day though.

Thank you. I think the longest I would really charge it will just be overnight ... if I put it on the charger and go to sleep.

Glad to hear it won't damage the battery.

Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab 3 10.1
    Oh, another thing I wanted to ask -

Is it still bad to start charging the battery before it runs flat ? Some days you get home, and you just don't have the luxury to let the battery run flat before you charge it again.

At the shop they tell me that the new batteries are improved, and it doesn't matter anymore. But I'm not so sure if that really is true .....

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    149 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab 2 7.0
    Let me point you in the direction of our guide thread on battery charging, care & maintenance - in the Guides, FAQs & Tips section (linked from my signature, below). I think you'll find it covers your questions.

All the best