Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

220V Plugin for Adapter that Says 125V

I am travelling to Cuba and I would really like to bring my tab with me. The hotel website says the outlets are 220V and the piece that plugs into the wall says 125V. I asked Samsung service Canada and they said it should work but as a starving student I could not afford my tablet to be fried. Does anyone know anything about this? Are there any people in Europe who use 220V outlets and could check if their tab's plugin piece says the same thing?

Polaris
    Member #
    Liked
    30 times
    buy a voltage transformer (220v to 120v) and save yourself the headache

note if the samsung plug says 125V and you plug it into the 220V, you will fry your device

Quote Originally Posted by blackhole View Post
    I am travelling to Cuba and I would really like to bring my tab with me. The hotel website says the outlets are 220V and the piece that plugs into the wall says 125V. I asked Samsung service Canada and they said it should work but as a starving student I could not afford my tablet to be fried. Does anyone know anything about this? Are there any people in Europe who use 220V outlets and could check if their tab's plugin piece says the same thing?

Andromeda
    Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    You can find everything you'll need here

Polaris
    Member #
    Liked
    30 times
    make sure you get a transformer not just a plug converter

Quote Originally Posted by fractal38 View Post
    You can find everything you'll need here

Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times