Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

New Owner - Some Issues

Hi,

My girlfriend bought me a 10.1 for Christmas and I never had looked into a tablet as I need to transfer data & programs back & forth when I'm on the road vs at home. I'm on the fence as to keeping it or getting a netbook instead. I have several email addresses I need to get emails from and this won't do what I need it seems, as my one email program is a windows version (Pegasus) and lets me get emails from all five accounts & filters the emails into respective folders. I'm also a musician and want to play MP3s at any time. I loaded several into the 10.1 tonight and went to a band practice. When I got there, there were no wifi connections available. I went to play the MP3s by clicking on the music hub so I could get to playlists > my device but I was notified there was no internet connection and it would not allow me to go further. It did however look like I could have played a video if I had one stored when I clicked on the media hub.

Is this a bug in the 10.1 where you have to be connected to wireless to play MP3s? To be sure, I was playing MP3s between the house & the practice but when I got out of the car I turned off the 10.1 and it was, when starting fresh with no connection that I had the issue. Now I'm back at my place, my wifi is connected and all seems to be working fine again.

Another issue is when trying to reply on an email, I can't seem to get the pointer to land where it needs to be to edit typed text. I needed to reply to an email and it would jump over one line & go to the next paragraph. After trying for five minutes to get the pointer to go to the right location I finally ended up deleteing all the text and start the email anew. Any fix for this?