Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Andromeda
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

New to Tablets/Mobile Devices

Hello, I am a computer technician who has been working in the Microsoft PC and Network world since 1985. While I am well-versed in most regular computer technology, I am a novice when it comes to mobile devices/tablets other than a basic cell phone and this Samsung Galaxy 7.0 Plus is my first venture into this technology, so I may need a lot of help.

This 7.0 Plus is for my wife for Xmas, (mostly for her to use for games, but I love the portability of this size and the Web & Skype capabilities are more for me, when we travel).

First off, I have a question about email on this. My wife's email is Yahoo and my email account is through AT&T (bellsouth.net). Should I use one or the other of the 2 included apps for email? Can either app be setup for different users or should I use one Mail App for her email and a different Mail App for mine?

About the GPS, which app do you find is best for offline GPS usage, (setting it all up on wifi before you hit the road).

Thanks!

Quasar
    Member #
    Liked
    95 times
    Welcome to the forum
    On the yahoo part I've read where it doesn't, sometimes, want to play nice with the native email app and K9 was a solution
    As far as gps, I've never ventured being Google maps because it allows me to precache

Support Our Troops!!
    Sent from an Incredible phone via Tapatalk
    Support Our Troops!!!

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    64 times
    Device
    Galaxy Note 8
    Welcome to the forum!

If you have POP3 with your Yahoo account, you can set them both in the Email app, and each of you would select which email account you want view in the Email app. There is no multi-user login for it.

If there is no POP3, then you would use the Yahoo Mail app and stock Email app for your wife.

Andromeda
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times