Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Cassiopeia
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    10784
    Liked
    1 times

    Closing Old Browser Windows In Labs View

    surfing on the tab is neat, it handles quite a few frames.
    in standard view you can X old ones to clear space.
    but in the Google Labs mode, which runs full screen with the little side control icon, you can't tell how many are left till it's full up.
    THEN the problems begin.

    How do you clear out the old ones?

    I have to resort to going back to standard display and clearing out the debris and back thru settings to reset Labs.
    Surely there must be a neater solution.

    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Cassiopeia
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    21
    Member #
    10649
    Liked
    1 times

    re: Closing Old Browser Windows In Labs View

    You can delete the present window with the X button on the labs dashboard if you have a 10.1 on my Note however I need to minimize the window with a pinch, I can then scroll through the window as close the Windows I don't need with the - button that appears in the right hand upper corner.

    Sent from my GT-P3113 using Tapatalk HD

  3. #3
    Cassiopeia
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    10784
    Liked
    1 times
    Thanks, seems logical but on my 7 doing that only kills the page I am on, which is generally the one I want to keep!
    I can get the icon showing all the tabs but you can't kill one or lots without loading each individually.
    It is quicker to hit settings and kill Labs, then X out tabs on the top bar in sequence, before rechecking Labs.
    There should be a quick and simple way to do it or just FIFO the stack when it fills up.

    I am still wondering if I am missing something.

  4. #4
    Cassiopeia
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    21
    Member #
    10649
    Liked
    1 times

    re: Closing Old Browser Windows In Labs View

    What I do is I goto the first window and then I start to delete them from there. That is the fastest way I know how to delete multiple windows.

    Sent from my GT-N8010 using Tapatalk HD

  5. #5
    Cassiopeia
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    10784
    Liked
    1 times
    as this is really more of a Google Labs issue, I will raise it on their feedback site too.
    Will post on here should anything come of it.

    I would still be interested in hearing from other users if they are having the same problem.
    Even more so if they have found a neat workaround!

  6. #6
    Cassiopeia
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    united states
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    17156
    Liked
    0 times
    Device
    Galaxy Note Pro
    You possibly can delete today's windowpane while using the A button around the labs dashboard in case you have a new 10. 1 with the Be aware even so I want to limit the actual windowpane which has a pinch, I could and then scroll through the windowpane while in close proximity the actual Home windows I don't will need while using the - button in which appears inside proper palm higher part.

  7. #7
    Cassiopeia
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    19174
    Liked
    0 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab S 8.4
    It's laborious to seek out knowledgeable folks on this topic, but you sound like you already know what youre talking about! Thanks
    Last edited by bulky; 12-26-2016 at 06:36 AM.


 

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2017 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:46 AM.