Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Device
    I Don't Have a Tablet

Unhappy Video Playback and App Download

Hello, I am very new to this and I don't actually own the problematic galaxy tab 2 7.0. I bought it for my brother for Christmas and on Boxing day he went travelling. Unfortunately he has not been able to access any of the video's posted on FB only a couple of youtube videos and none sent by email. I downloaded a film from the play store and only part of that will play. He cannot download any new apps and therefore can not try downloading an alternative player. He is currently in New Zeland and moves to Australia soon does anyone have any advice? I have spent the whole of January scouring the web and various forums looking for the answer - any answer - but I am just becoming more and more disillusioned with the situation. I desperately want to get it sorted so I can send a video of his nephews first steps thank you in advance

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    149 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab 2 7.0
    Welcome to the forum

I am not sure what advice to offer, to be honest. I can't quite understand how he can access YouTube which requires an Internet connection, but cannot download any new apps?

Essentially, if he has (or creates) a Google Account on his tab & is connected to the Internet, he will be able to download new apps & use the You Tube app on his Tab to see any & all YouTube videos.

If you email him a home video, say a couple of minutes long, then as long as it is in a useable format, he will be able to view it. MX Player is an excellent free app that covers the vast majority of video formats.

If you downloaded a video rental from the Play Store, then you only have 48 hours to watch it in so if you start it but then don't finish it within the window, you will have to rent it again.