Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Newbie

Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab 7.0

I have the 7.0 using wifi. I've had no experience with Android, touch, etc. and the tablet comes with no manual. I have downloaded the "manual" from Sansumg but it is for experienced Android users. I've looked at the Dummy books, The Missing Manual, YouTube, etc. but they, too, are too advanced for me. Playing around with it, I've discovered how to find the keyboard, get online, etc. but I'm shocked that there is nothing to help people like me. Where can I go where there are graphics, text where I'm not expected to know this stuff already?

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    40 times
    Device
    Other Android Tab
    Welcome to the site. I learned most things just by tinkering around with the tab.

Administrator
    Member #
    Liked
    18 times
    Device
    Galaxy Note 10.1
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

There should be a "help" app in the app drawer that should give you some additional info on "how to" with the tab! Also feel free to look around the forum ...

Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab 7.0
    How is one supposed to know what and where the app drawer is?

Quote Originally Posted by smalltowngirl13 View Post
    Hello and welcome to the forum!

There should be a "help" app in the app drawer that should give you some additional info on "how to" with the tab! Also feel free to look around the forum ...

Vega
    Member #
    Liked
    104 times
    Device
    Other Android Tab
    Welcome to the Forum. The App Drawer are the screens where all your Apps are displayed. Your home screen should have an icon to get you there.

Cassiopeia
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Device
    Galaxy Tab 7.0
    When I click on the app thing, there is nothing that says "help." Where else should I look?

Quote Originally Posted by Jeffrey View Post